Saw a Great Comedy Last Night

My lovely peeps! Have I ever mentioned in passing how much I love going to the movies?  Tuesday night cheapie movies have always been high on my list of stuff that makes me happier than a bird with a french fry.

It’s such a great way to start off the week.  Mondays are a write off, I’m pooped from my first day back.  Going to a movie on a Tuesday is a little like flipping the bird to the work week/daily grind.  It’s like saying “hey, look at me, not caring that I have to get up early in the morning and that my dinner is popcorn and a bottle of water”.  I’m a rebel, I tell ya.

So getting back to the actual movie.  It was hilarious!  A real knee slapper.  The only trouble is, it wasn’t a comedy.  It was The War of The Planet of The Apes….

apeface

Buzzwords for “crap movie”

 

Oh!..the over acting, the cheesy lines, the lack of originality in the plot.  Do not get me started on Woody Harrelson.  That should have been my first tip off that it was going to be a real stinker. That man cannot act. At all. Remember when he played that half wit on that sitcom Cheers?  Well my friends, I don’t think that acting dumb bit was much of a stretch for him.

Every time his goofy mug showed up on screen, I braced myself.  It was seriously cringe worthy.  I finally lost it after he yelled “SO EMOTIONAAAAL” to an ape.  I burst out laughing and turned to my friend.  “Ready to go?” I asked.  “Yep” was her reply.

First time I ever walked out of a movie theater.  You know it’s a hot mess when I do that.  Gladly, it was only $6 for the entrance.  Still, I could have been doing better things….like plucking my eyebrows or brushing my cat.  For reals.

gallery_movies-dawn-of-the-planet-of-the-apes-malcolm-caesar

Dude, why? Why did you think this movie was a good idea? Why?

 

Leave a Reply

