Monday Weigh-in: 181 lbs :)

Will you look at that?  I’m down two pounds, and I’m on vacation! I have also been having an ice cream cone every other day, minus the guilt trip.  Confession: I have not tracked one morsel of food for over a week.  I have just been listening to what my body wants to eat and using that as my guide.

Mind you, I also have not brought any sweets into the house lately. My stress levels have also taken a nosedive since my beloved prodigal has moved out.  I’ve been super chill. Maybe there really is  link between stress levels and weight gain.

I have just finished the last of my protein powder, so we will see what the next week brings.  Drinking protein smoothies in the morning has been great in taking the guess work out of what to feed myself when I get up and it has kept me full until lunch time.

Either or, I am just happy with the loss. Averaging one pound per week is just fine by me.  I’m hoping that next Monday brings me closer to the 170-something mark.  I haven’t seen those numbers in a good long while.

Happy Monday all.

2 thoughts on “Monday Weigh-in: 181 lbs :)

Leave a Reply

