Staycation Days #9 & 10 (Saturday and Sunday)

I really have commitment issues.  This reality has been hitting me square in the face of late.

Saturday night I was supposed to attend a mix and mingle event through a Meetup group.  It was at the Botanical gardens.  About three hours prior to the event, I cancelled.  Why?  Not sure.  It’s not like I was uber busy.  I think I’m just loving this slow, relaxed pace I’m living this past week.   Showing up to something feels like “work” and I’ve been just fine in my own company.

So, instead of going out and meeting new people, I opted to stay home and watch some Netflix and chat on the phone with  friend.

Not much happened today.  Sundays are a day of rest and I love the quiet routine I’ve set up for myself.  I make a cup of tea and head downstairs with my kitties.  We were out there for about an hour.  They were sniffing and chasing bugs and eating grass.  I was sipping tea and reading Scripture.

I did a little reading and blogging and then head out for church at 4pm, followed by a bowl of soup at the diner with a friend.

It was the perfect Sunday.

 

 

Leave a Reply

