Monday Weigh-In: 183 lbs :)

Yay! Its only one pound, but its one pound less.  Tonight I start aquafitness classes again.  That always gets things moving along.

This week I promise to:

  • track every morsel of food I put in my mouth
  • do a Fitness Blender work out each morning. (check the out on Youtube!)
  • take the stairs at work
  • take a walk at lunch time

As mentioned last Monday, my clothes are fitting more comfortably, but the numbers are slow to move on the scale.

I went out for dinner after church last night with a friend and she commented that I seem to have lost weight.  Woohoo! That made my day.

She said that it is showing in my upper body especially.  I too have noticed that I don’t seem as “fleshy”.  My arms are a little smaller and I’m not as thick around the chest area. I know it sounds weird, I don’t know how else to explain it.

I tried on a jacket that a couple weeks ago made me look like the incredible hulk.  You know the look, when you cross your arms over your chest and the fabric is being stretched and squeezed to the point where you’re sure you’re going to hear a loud RRRIIIIIPPP sound.  Happy to report that there’s actually a little give to it and its more comfortable.

Baby steps, but all in the right direction.

Happy Monday all!

Leave a Reply

