Monday Weigh-In: 184 lbs :(

This is so ridiculous…one step forward, two steps back.  I am up 2.2 pounds this week.  So, I’m back at 184.

Mind you, I did not track my food or exercise at all last week.  It’s also been crazy humid out here and I know I tend to retain a lot of water when humidity is high.

What I don’t get is my clothes are getting loose around the waist.  I bought two pair of shorts a couple weeks ago that fit perfectly.  They had a little give but nothing crazy.

Around the same time, I bought protein powder and have been having smoothies every morning.  Those same shorts are now loose enough at the waist that I need to wear a belt with them.

Any thoughts?  Could the protein shakes be helping trim down while adding weight?  I don’t really want to give up my morning smoothies.  Since adding protein powder, I feel full much longer and am not reaching for a snack at 10 am at the office.

Do any of you have experience with protein shakes?  Is this normal?  Although I like how clothing is feeling on my body, I really don’t want to see the numbers on the scale get any higher.

I will be extra diligent in tracking food and getting some form of exercise in this week and hope for the best.  Weight loss really is a science, isn’t it?

Happy Monday, all.

2 thoughts on “Monday Weigh-In: 184 lbs :(

  1. have you been gaining muscle? muscle weighs more than fat. I try not to focus on the number on the scale, but how I am feeling. If your clothes are fitting differently then there has to be a change in your size. Unless, of course, there are silly little fairies in your house letting out the seams while you are sleeping hehe.

    Congratulations on them fitting looser! Try not to focus *too much* on the number 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

