5:30 a.m. and I’m…..running?!

Happy Friday all!  Let me be the first to say that I have no freaking idea what got into me this morning.  I first woke up at about 4:30 a.m. (thank you, kitty….I’ll get you back, just you wait).  Then I lied there, collected my thoughts, and snuggled in a little tighter beneath the duvet.

While my brain was enjoying warmth of the covers and the cool crisp air blowing though my window, the rest of me was up and pulling on my workout clothes and lacing up my shoes.

Wait…what?? My son looked at me like I was having a stroke.  “Uhm…going for a run?.. mom?”   And just like that, I was out there, pounding the pavement.  My body felt great, but the voice in my head was saying “What in the world are you doing to me, woman?” I could not believe I was out there, so early, doing this.

The great thing about this morning’s motivation – no pressure.  I just got up and did it.  I will not lie to you and say I’m a fantastic runner.  I hate it.  I have a hard time controlling my breathing, but I hear that comes with practice.  My goal today was just to get up, get out and do one lap around the block.  I ran, walked, ran.  I survived.  Let’s see what tomorrow brings!

So far this week I’ve done one aquafit class, one trip to the gym and one run.  Hopefully the scale will be kind to me Monday morning.  Stay tuned and have an awesome weekend!

2 thoughts on “5:30 a.m. and I’m…..running?!

Leave a Reply

