‘Sup Fatty?

Hello all.  It’s been a super crazy busy couple weeks and I’ve barely had a minute to myself.  I feel as though I’ve slipped into a black hole that is void of this awesome blogging community.

So, I think it’s time I fess up about the weight loss thing.  I haven’t been paying much attention to it, quit going to WW meetings, stopped tracking and pretty much talking about it.  Which is lame, because the whole reason I started this blog was to record my journey to a healthier weight.

Today I am divulging information that is mortifying to me.  My weight.  I’ve avoided it, but figured if I go public with it, then I have the accountability factor as motivation.

It’s not all bad news, though.  Seeing as how this is my version of motivation Monday, I’m happy to report that I’ve lost a couple pounds!

Here is it….my start weight was 187.4.  Nobody believes me when I tell them (or do they?), but the numbers do not lie.  I don’t know, maybe I’m a bit more on the muscular side, maybe I’m big boned (does that even exist?), but that’s the truth.

When I stepped on the scale this morning though, I was down to 182.8.  Yay!  I know it’s small potatoes, but it’s a step in the right direction.

Oddly enough, my motivation has been….shopping.  I go into the shops where I would love to buy my clothes and force myself to try stuff on.  I usually leave pretty frustrated, but that is enough to make me stay on course and pay more attention.

My level of activity isn’t quite where I’d like it to be, but now that the rain has hopefully stopped (it’s been pouring non stop out here for about three weeks), I can start talking walks along the river in the evenings.  So far I’ve been going to aquafit classes every Monday and last Thursday I went to the gym for the first time in about a year.

Another thing I’ve done is stop obsessing about the scale.  I no longer step on it every day. Moving forward, it will be Mondays only, and I promise to post whatever it shows.  I guess I should post a “before” pic.  I’m still thinking on it, I’m incredibly camera shy.  I might attempt it this weekend and post it with next week’s weigh in.

Happy Monday, all.  Hope you find something that motivates you too.

Leave a Reply

