Stable

Hey hey hey!  So the latest news.  My weigh in last week was somewhat uneventful.  Or was it?  I did not lose an ounce.  However, I also did not gain anything.  I stayed exactly the same, which tells me that I’m doing something right.

I know I have to start moving more.  So, this week I’ve make little “tweeks” to my daily routine.  For one, I’m taking the stairs in the morning instead of the elevator at work. It’s only four flights, but my heart is racing by the time I get up there.  I’ve started doing a workout from home in the morning.  It’s only twenty or thirty minute routines, but gives me so much more energy throughout the day.

This time around, I’m doing things differently.  I used to be a slave to the gym and my routine was very militant.  Sure I got results, but I hated every freaking second of it.  Push push push.  Ugh…no more of that.  It’s just not fun.

My new mantra is variety is the spice of life.  So on the new and improved agenda will be aquafitness once a week, possibility of signing up for a clinic with The Running Room, and purchasing passes to the gym.  I’ve learned that I’m a bit of a commitmen-phobe and the thought of being tied into a year long membership is so not appealing.

So movement and nutrition needs are being met, but what about what takes place between my ears?  I’m talking motivation.  It’s just not enough to look in the mirror and say “you can do it”.  I need to hear other people’s struggles and accomplishments with their bodies. I need to see that proof is in the pudding…mmmm pudding..erhm, uhm, sorry, minor distraction there.

Last night I watched a really good documentary about a woman who transformed her post pregnancy body to swimsuit competition form.  Don’t take my word for it, check it out yourself on Youtube.  Her name is Elle Ip.  Your jaw will hit the floor when you see what she has accomplished and how.

I know I will attain my goals, I just have to stay focused and I have trouble with that.  Distractions come easily to me.  In the mean time, I’m having fun with this.  There’s something about focusing on just myself for a change that feels terrific.

Looking forward to stepping on the scale next week.  I’ll be happy with even the slightest loss.  One day at a time.

Leave a Reply

