Triggers

Yesterday was a real shit show.  I recently reconnected with a friend I hadn’t seen in over 15 years.  We were supposed to meet up yesterday after numerous cancellations on her part….and she cancelled again.  For a guy.  Sigh…thanks a lot.

Then I came home and my rebound son (left the nest three years ago and now he’s baaaaack) was on an obnoxious streak with me.

All this to say, I am discovering quite a bit about myself.  The biggest discovery is that I am definitely an emotional eater.

The meal I was looking forward to preparing was done half-assed, I didn’t bother checking my portions or my points, and to completely derail all my good work, later in the evening I had a large spoonful of chocolate icing, straight from the can.  And by “a”, I mean several.

All that discipline…flushed down the drain because of two knuckleheads. Oh well, today is another day.  Gotta stay strong for me because the world is full of idiots and I don’t think that will change any time soon.

Leave a Reply

